Casting Practice

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by Old Man, Sep 9, 2013.

1. Old Man Just an Old Man

Dillon, Mt
    Ratings: +1,404 / 0
    I went out today to do a little casting practice. Well I was thinking of fishing but the fish had other things on their minds. I tried about four different flies and the one that caught my only fish was a green Elk Hair Caddis. Has a couple of hits on a Red Stimulator, had one on for about 2 seconds.

All in all it was a good day. The weather was nice. Not to hot and not to cold. I needed bug spray as there were biting flies around. I got buzzed by a couple.

I've been coming to Big Sheep Creek for two years now and today I got to see my first wild sheep. Four adults and to wild lambs. I even got pictures of them. Gonna see if I'm smart enough to up load them.

Attached Files:

• 001.JPG
      001.JPG
      File size:
      133.4 KB
      Views:
    • 002.JPG
      002.JPG
      File size:
      135.6 KB
      Views:
    • 006.JPG
      006.JPG
      File size:
      133.7 KB
      Views:
    • 008.JPG
      008.JPG
      File size:
      133.8 KB
      Views:
    FinLuver likes this.
  2. Olive bugger Active Member

Woodinville, WA
    Ratings: +350 / 0
    Glad you got out today. It was a bluebird day here today, but I just could not shake free to go. This week is filling up fast. What the heck did I do when I was working for a living. If I could get my wife to take a trip, maybe then I could get out
  3. Old Man Just an Old Man

Dillon, Mt
    When you worked for a living you fished your ass off on Weekends. Now all you have time on your hands and to damn many honey do's to do. I was going to mow the grass today but I put it off until tomorrow. Being retired you can do these things.
  4. Jim Ficklin Genuine Montana Fossil

Columbia Basin
    Ratings: +483 / 0