Echo Solo Review

Discussion in 'Fly Fishing Forum' started by Karry, Jun 29, 2014.

1. Karry

Karry Member

I picked up a Echo solo outfit last year for a $149 in a 5 wt. from Big R Fly shop in Montana. Only thing I have changed on it, is the reel. The line would slip between the reel and spool. The reel would flex, or I'm just a bad novice at casting. I sold it (reel no line) on ebay for $18 and got a Ross there for $28. It Has been a nice set up, I miss it, I'm now testing the warranty on it. It was shut in truck door by a sudden wind gust, almost made it a 7 piece rod.
    I sent it in with the $35 fee and how it was broken. I got it back 11 days later, with the invoice that said "Rod tip replaced". That was about the only thing that was not broken. So I called Rajeff Sports and asked if what happened was not covered. The lady said it was cover ed, and asked for invoice number. I gave it to her and she looked it up, and asked about the damage to the rod. Said I would get a new rod but they were out of stock for that wt, so she could not ship one that day. She sent a call tag to UPS and they picked up the broken rod from me the next day. 6 days later I had a new rod with another new case on my door step.
    Thanks Rajeff Sports

Sawyer and constructeur like this.
  2. Josh Stroud

Josh Stroud Active Member

They are awesome rods for the money, I recently sold my 5wt and regret it. Glad to head the customer service is just as great as the rods they sell.

3. Patrick Gould

Patrick Gould Active Member

Media:
    It's great that you got a new rod, but the initial confusion doesn't inspire confidence in the company's warranty claim process.

4. mgamby

mgamby Active Member

Media:
    The Rajeff crew will take care of you.

They are THE BEST when it comes to customer service, and warranty issues..

And I will fight anyone who says otherwise. :)

Seriously, they are top notch, and their product is too.

constructeur likes this.
  5. underachiever

underachiever !