Scadden Assault XX - On it's way!!

Discussion in 'Watercraft' started by Mossyback, Feb 12, 2013.

1. Mossyback New Member

Ratings: +5 / 0
    I just spoke with Dave today and my new boat will ship tomorrow! I went with the olive green model, just in case I ever decide to use this for setting decoys and chasing wounded ducks. Duck hunting happens for me about once every five years, this is primarily a fishing access tool for me. I also upgraded to the LiteSpeed oars, hopefully that was a worthwhile addition. The standard oars just seem a little too flimsy to me, although I know plenty of people run them without issue.

I'm new to rowing, but have many guided and buddy trips under my belt as passenger on drift boats. I understand the basic principles of navigating running water, but surely will have a learning curve. I'll run some mellow sections before I take on any graduate level water. I'm all for wearing a life jacket 100% of the time when floating in a small craft like this. Anyone with a preference for a good life jacket that allows great freedom of motion for rowing a small inflatable like this, please chime in with your favorites or any that should be avoided. I'm 6' 205lbs, and sitting in the boat at the Puyallup show it seemed comfortable for my size.