"Scott 4 piece 10 eye 8'6" 5 wt Flying Fishing Rod & Reel" http://montana.craigslist.org/spo/3344104283.html This might be legit but looks pretty suspicious to me. Maybe they are just innocent and clueless sellers, but this listing set off alarms for me. If you know anyone who is 'missing' this set-up, please alert them. PS. it is not one of the rods stolen from Puget Sound Fly Co. as I already asked Anil.
Reel looks a little rough, perhaps found in the river, etc. Is it suspicious because of the grammatical errors?
Derek, the thing I found the most odd was that the Abel reel was not spelled out nor was the rod model. The seller took close-ups pics instead instead of actually writing out the text - a perfect way to foil word searches if someone was looking for their lost or stolen gear. If a seller is honestly trying to sell an expensive rod and reel, they might be better served by listing what it is so searches can find it. I also thought that the "10 eye" was a very strange way to describe a rod which made me think that the seller really didn't know what he/she had but was smart enough to search out its value. Again, it may be legit, but struck me as rather odd so I figured I'd post it in case anyone was missing it...